Incognito: Transatlantic R.P.M. (2010)

I found this album when I realised it had a cover of Boz Scagg’s ‘Lowdown’ on it and what a great version it is. I was really impressed as well with the rest of the album, except track 2 ‘Everything That We Are’ that sounds more like a rap track, so I haven’t bothered with it on here, but I’ve included the video so that you can make up your own mind.

Features vocals from Chaka Khan and Leon Ware, for added Westcoast cred.

Cover 1

Producer: Jean-Paul ‘Bluey’ Maunick & Francis Hylton

Backing Vocals: Charlise Rookwood, Gail Evans, Hildia Campbell, Miss Cherokee
Bass: Stuart Zender
Bass, Drums, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion: Richard Bull
Bass, Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, Backing Vocals: Bluey
Bass, Keyboards: Francis Hylton
Cello: Nick Squires
Drums: Pete Ray Biggin
Flugelhorn, Trumpet: Kevin Robinson, Sid Gauld
Flute, Saxophone: Finn Peters, Paul Greenwood
Guitar, Rhythm Guitar: Al McKay
Keyboards: Graham Harvey, Matt Cooper, Ski Oakenfull
Percussion: Thomas Dyani
Saxophone: Jim Hunt, Patrick Clahar, Simon Willescroft
Trombone: Dave Williamson, Fayyaz Virji
Trumpet: Dan Carpenter, Dominic Glover
Viola: Bill Hawkes
Violin: Alice Hall, Ben Hancox, Julian Leaper, Simon Kodurand, Yuri Kalnits
Vocals: John-Christian Urich, Luckyiam.PSC, Mario Biondi, Ursula Rucker
Vocals, Backing Vocals: Chaka Khan, Joy Rose, Leon Ware, Lurine Cato, Maysa Leak, Tony Momrelle, Vanessa Haynes

1. Lowdown
2. 1975
3. Your Sun My Sky
4. Line In The Sand
5. Gotta
6. Let’s Fall In Love Again
7. The Song
8. Put A Little Lovin’ In Your Heart
9. All Of My Life
10. Expresso Madureira
11. Life Ain’t Nothing But A Good Thing
12. Make Room For Love
13. Can’t Get Enough
14. The Winter Of My Springs
15. Tell Me What To Do

Support the artist and Buy It!