Robson Jorge & Lincoln Olivetti (1982)

A bit of a classic here.

There are six percussionists on this album and that is important because the whole album is about rhythm as, I guess, Brazilian music in general is about. It’s certainly integral anyway. Great tracks include ‘Raton’ and ‘Jorgea Corisco’.

I love this album, but give it a listen and see what you think?


Producer: Max Pierre


  1. Jorgea Corisco
  2. No Bom Sentido
  3. Aleluia
  4. Raton
  5. Pret-à-porter
  6. Squash
  7. Eva
  8. Fã Sustenido
  9. Zé Piolho
  10. Baila Comigo/Festa Braba
  11. Ginga
  12. Alegrias

Electric Piano, Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer, Vocals, Vocoder: Robson Jorge

Electric Piano, Piano, Synthesizer, Synthesizer, Sequenced By: Lincoln Olivetti

Percussion: Peninha, Mamao, Paulinho Braga, Picolé, Ariovaldo, Renato Britto

Bass: Jamil, Paulo Cezar

Saxophone: Oberdan, Leo Gandelman, Zé Carlos

Trombone: Serginho

Trumpet: Bidinho, Marcio Montarroyos

Backing Vocals: Reginaldo, Ronaldo, Tony Bizarro, Zé Carlos, Serginho

Support the artist and Buy It!

Roby Duke: Not The Same (1982)

The word masterpiece is banded around a lot these days and probably unjustifiably in a lot of cases. However, this album is one of those that could very nearly claim that title. It is as near to perfect as you are likely to get for the style.

It’s CCM, there’s no secret about that, and for the most part I don’t like listening to CCM albums, especially when it’s rammed down your throat. Rob Mehl’s ‘Taste And See’ album is an example. This however is one of the few exceptions.


Producer: Jonathan David Brown

Drums: Keith Edwards
Guitars: Hadley Hockensmith, Marty Walsh
Bass: John Patitucci
Keyboards: Harlan Rogers
Synthesizers: Rob Watson
Percussion: Alex MacDougall
All Vocals: Roby Duke

1. Love Is Here To Stay
2. Time To Stand
3. Seasons of Change
4. Carpenter (Do What You Got To Do)
5. Feel It Comin’
6. Magnify The Load
7. Can’t Stop Runnin’
8. Not The Same
9. Promised Land

Support the artist and Buy It!