Michael Cruz: The Heart Never Forgets (1981)

This is a great album of Blue Eyed Soul but appears to be Michael’s only release. To be honest, I’ve been unable to find out much about him and had to load the track below onto YouTube myself as none of the tracks from this great album are on there.

This version of the album comes with five bonus tracks for you to enjoy.


Producers: Michael Cruz, J. James Jarrett

Drums: Tom Cochan, Jim Hines, Ira Walters
Bass: Jeff Steele, Adonis Hampton, Greg Mitchell, Phillip Scott
Guitars: Nick Brown, Kenny Allen
Keyboards: Jae Jarrett
Percussion: Tom Cochan
Horns: Jimmy Carter, Steve Eisen, David Jamarillo
Background Vocals: Victoria Reid, Holly Rutheford, Beth Lawrence, Debbie Swanson, Kathy Brown

1. Long Time, No Love
2. This Time
3. When We Make Love
4. The Heart Never Forgets
5. You Got Me Lovin’ Overtime
6. Late Late Show
7. A Heart Is Broken Every Minute
8. Only Game In Town (bonus)
9. Joy (bonus)
10. No Pity (bonus)
11. Never Again (bonus)
12. Late Late show (“Enciendeme”) (bonus)

Support the artist and Buy It!


3 thoughts on “Michael Cruz: The Heart Never Forgets (1981)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s