Roby Duke: Not The Same (1982)

The word masterpiece is banded around a lot these days and probably unjustifiably in a lot of cases. However, this album is one of those that could very nearly claim that title. It is as near to perfect as you are likely to get for the style.

It’s CCM, there’s no secret about that, and for the most part I don’t like listening to CCM albums, especially when it’s rammed down your throat. Rob Mehl’s ‘Taste And See’ album is an example. This however is one of the few exceptions.


Producer: Jonathan David Brown

Drums: Keith Edwards
Guitars: Hadley Hockensmith, Marty Walsh
Bass: John Patitucci
Keyboards: Harlan Rogers
Synthesizers: Rob Watson
Percussion: Alex MacDougall
All Vocals: Roby Duke

1. Love Is Here To Stay
2. Time To Stand
3. Seasons of Change
4. Carpenter (Do What You Got To Do)
5. Feel It Comin’
6. Magnify The Load
7. Can’t Stop Runnin’
8. Not The Same
9. Promised Land

Support the artist and Buy It!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s