White Horse (1977)

This album has reached some notoriety since “Over And Done With” was featured on Marcus Liesenfeld’s ‘Too Slow For Disco’ compilation. For the most part the songs are pop/country rock mix, not usually my taste but his album has a certain honest charm that draws you in and batters you over the head until you just give in and like it.


Producer: White Horse

Drums: Jeff Porcaro, Gary Mallaber, Russ Kunkel
Bass: Kenny Altman, Bob Glaub, Chuck Domanico
Guitars: Paul Barrere, Caleb Quaye, Fred Tackett, Reggie Knighton, Doug Livingston, Jon Lind
Piano: Billy Nicholls, David Paich
Keyboards: Bill Payne
Percussion: Joe Porcaro, Milt Holland
All Vocals: White Horse

1. It Doesn’t Take Much
2. Give It Up
3. Over and Done With
4. Love in A Mist
5. Lost and In Trouble
6. Can’t Stop Loving You (Though I Try)
7. Through Thick and Thin
8. Without Your Love
9. Everloving Arms
10. Take Me Back

Support the artist and Buy It!


2 thoughts on “White Horse (1977)

  1. bongo hito November 17, 2015 / 1:10 am

    insanely brilliant site. taking up the reins from the sorely missed late for the sky. cheers to you, my good man!


    • Jimbo November 17, 2015 / 6:47 pm

      Your faith and support is very much appreciated…. thanks.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s