The L.A. Cowboys: Endless Summer (1993)

Think Planet 3, Maxus, Chicago and you are not far off the sound created by James Studer and Wayne Nelson on this, their one and only release as The L.A. Cowboys. They are joined by Michael Thompson, Buss Feiten, Mick Fleetwood and Joseph Williams, which is partly why this album is so sought after and why AOR Heaven ended up reissuing it twice.
The songs are modern Westcoast bordering on Hi-Tech at times and the production is fantastic.


Producers: James Studer & Wayne Nelson

James Studer: vocals, keyboards
Wayne Nelson: vocals, bass
Michael Thompson: guitars
Buzzy Feiten: guitars
Charlie Johnson: guitars
Thom Rotella: guitars
Tris Imboden: drums
Chris Fraizer: drums
Mick Fleetwood: drums
George Hawkins Jr.: bass
Michael Paolo: sax
Arno Lucas: percussion
Joseph Williams: backing vocals
Mari Studer: vocals

1. Tokyo Woman
2. Endless Summer
3. Aubree’s Melody
4. Say You Love Me
5. Holding Back The Tears
6. Know Me By Heart
7. Eye Of The Storm
8. Walk Me On Water
9. Terra
10. Something In My Heart.

Support the artist and Buy It!


2 thoughts on “The L.A. Cowboys: Endless Summer (1993)

  1. Froilan A. Villarica March 23, 2016 / 1:00 pm

    The link is not working anymore.


    • Jimbo March 24, 2016 / 8:44 am

      Hi Froilan,

      Same again…



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s