The Keane Brothers: Taking Off (1979)

This is for Lakis. Another (part) David Foster production, featuring a suitably overblown version of ‘Dancin’ In The Moonlight’. Songwriters including Lamont Dozier, Leon Ware, David Paich and David Foster again.


Producers: Lamont Dozier, David Foster, David Paich

Vocals: John Keane
Drums: James Gadson, Rick Calhoun
Keyboards: Tom Keane, Ron Coleman, David Foster, David Paich
Bass: Ed Watkins
Guitars: David T. Washington
Synthesizer: Tom Keane
Percussion: Paulinho Da Costa
Background Vocals: Maxine Willard Waters, Julia Tilman Waters, Oren Waters, Luther Waters

1. Is Love Not Enough
2. Dancin’ In The Moonlight
3. You’re Running Away
4. Contract On Love
5. One Thing On My Mind
6. Taking Off
7. Pure Love
8. I Wanna Be Where You Are
9. Rain Or Shine
10. Candy

Support the artist and Buy It!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s