Kikuchi Momoko: Oceanside (1984)

The sweet sounds of eighties City Pop from one of the lesser known exponents. Kikuchi Momoko was born just two days after me. Maybe that’s why I have such a connection with her music, but probably not. She also released another album called ‘Adventure’ in 1986 of equal quality.

If you like City Pop, you could do much worse than this. As always on here its smooth and silky.


1. Ocean Side
2. Shadow Surfer
3. Blind Curve
4. Summer Eyes
5. Futari No Night Drive
6. Seishun No Ijiwaru
7. Evening Break
8. So Many Dreams
9. I Will


Support the artist and Buy It


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s